Puffs of Smoke and Cloud and Snow

Burning incense again; I’ve been doing a lot of that lately. It calms me immeasurably.
The clock of summer is winding down and I am not sure where all the time went. It floated away with the smoke of cigarettes and the sweet bite of Screwdrivers and the whooshing sound of emotions untangling themselves in the eyes of summer red sunsets. So in that respect, I can’t complain that much.
Last night was all I needed to center myself. Dustin was here to listen to me, offer suggestions, and tuck my hair behind my left ear. His presence is always soothing, and to this day, I still have no idea why. He has an effect on me that cannot be duplicated, recreated in any way. It feels like HOME. Surely, that is a good sign? I guess we will see.
Life is just one big snowglobe, and you never know where that faux snow is going to settle itself. I wouldn’t trade it though.
Love,
Amanda.

Log in to write a note