Penchant

I have a penchant for things that are beautiful and lonely, mystical and mysterious…
mostly like the nighttime, which I will forever be enamored with, forever speaking about.
The sunset was like molten tangerines bathing in lava last night…ever so lovely.
I like violins…they sound darkly sweet and melodious and haunting.
I am…undone. I am threads that have been woven together and ripped apart; a multitude of colors that expand and splatter everywhere, eager to facilitate. I am told I need to "be in a relationship with myself" (which surely could’ve been put more eloquently, but I digress…) but I feel no need to embrace myself. I don’t know the first shaky step in the right direction; I am clumsy, all arms and legs and awkwardness.
the end
&hearts manda

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2009

you have beautiful writing you’re also very pretty which is why i’m noting you especially like the molten lava and tangerines reference. musta been quite a sight 🙂

May 13, 2009

you’re actually exactly the type of girl i go for. so it’s always nice to meet another one to call a friend altho i don’t know you, just softer looks, kinda messy i don’t know where i am hair, brunette, tall, thin, smart, long face