One and a half years together

Despite the awesome fact that the two of us are still together, over a year and a half later, we still know we’re assholes to each other on a regular basis. It was our anniversary and I threw a shitfit because I believed he cheated at a humorous game of Monopoly. I also ended up being tickled, which ended up in a pulled something-or-other in my neck and a fracture to my feelings. Later, in the dark, he whispered something utterly terrifying in my ear, which caused me to reprimand him.
Okay, so I will admit it; I am the most nitpicky, fault-finding bitch you will ever meet. I pick out flaws easily, especially in him. God, I really should be looking at, and evaluating, my own life, but instead I turn around and point my fingers at everyone else. Is there a cure to this, other than sheer willpower? I sure hope so.
Nothing else to say, really.
<3 Amanda

Log in to write a note
July 29, 2007

strangely enough i feel like i could have written this entry myself. minus the monopoly part because i’ve decided never to play that game again last time i lost. i def pick at people’s faults… it’s almost become something of a hobby – scary right? annnnyway.. your letter is… J!