kneel down

Day Zero Project

I have a few things on my to-do list, but my mind keeps getting distracted.
I am emotionally centered though, at least for awhile.
Peace usually doesn’t reign long for me, but who knows what will happen?

Winter is dragging its feet in leaving;
it makes me upset because my body is far too used to shivering.

Almost a week ago, I consumed alcohol for the first time in over a month.
I am still surprised at how congenial I was; I expected to morph into a ball of sadness and hate.
Perhaps it has something to do with me not wanting to be an imposition on others around me,
simply because I already am in so many ways,
but I smiled and rolled off of the exercise ball like 3 times and was just silly.
I hope that kind of a disposition sticks around for my 21st birthday,
which, by the way, is less than two months away now.

I’m obsessed with Mumford & Sons’ "I Will Wait";
it’s catchy and interesting and just makes me feel optimistic for whatever reason.
It gives me….hope.
Music influences my emotions far too much, but I can’t fight it, so I may as well embrace it.

I really don’t have any words today, but I need to create some momentum.
It’s odd because I really don’t feel afraid of anything anymore.
Life has a funny way of working itself out.

Love
Amanda

Log in to write a note
March 13, 2013

omg that’s so funny because Mumford’s “I Will Wait” makes me want tO KILL MYSELF weird, yo glad to hear you’re doing well. love you. <3