I come to you in pieces so you can make me whole.

Day Zero Project

I’m hopeless and it’s just after 7 a.m. and Owl City’s "Vanilla Twilight" and "If My Heart Was A House" are leaking from my computer speakers. I haven’t slept a wink yet but I’ll be ok because my day will not be strenuous. I’m not sure what’s with the late nights lately but it is welcome; I yearn to sit outside because it is far too hot and stuffy in here and suddenly I feel trapped. Trapped with all those thoughts of mine that color my eyes bloodshot and my fingers shaky.
It will be easy to sit out there and watch the cars going places. My thoughts will attach to their tires and spin away, away, away. My thoughts will travel vast distances and the feelings in my veins will be picked up by the rainclouds, dragged to New York or maybe Seattle. I long for Seattle because it is different and I am here and suddenly the weight of the beauty of life is far too much.

It’s all too much and I will find a way to sort it out.
Amanda
 

Log in to write a note

🙂

Late nights, for some reason, always do wonders for my stress when it shows up—I think it has something to do with the stillness.