Explosions

the first month of summer is coming to an end and i have accomplished nothing except turning my life upside down. but i am not pessimistic. i needed change.
yet i am swimming in sweat and long hours and boy drama and realizations and summer kisses and thunderstorms that explode like magic across the sky. june has been a blink of sleeplessness and hard work. i am nothing short of self-satisfied.
my headache is brewing but i am a ball of exploding glee.
i do not have all the right words but i have all the coveted feelings.
and so you know: you cannot make me feel jealous or bitter, as you are. i am far too stable right now. you are swallowed up by the chasm but i am too busy looking forward to notice your disappointment as you keep falling, falling, falling…

amanda

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2010

I can’t even begin to express how much I like your writings. You remind me a little of myself, when I used to be able to write. Appreciate your gift, cuz that’s what it is. 🙂