Clearly

I can’t stop shivering. Your touch lingers on my skin; our angry words hanging shakily in the air, tension broken by nervous, unbidden laughter. And time speeds ahead, my eyes are closed, afternoon sunshine glittering on the far wall. I drift in and out of conscienceness, imagining your fingers stroking my smooth skin, your arm securing me warmly against your chest. The clock screams at me in red numbers but an eternity has stumbled by in front of unseeing eyes.
The pages of a book flutter as words fly past; ideas separating and forming as minutes tick by. Your smile stays in front of my eyes and you’re miles away, laughing, scented with sweat and a boy’s arrogance. I lie here physically as I emotionally plummet into a black hole I am loathe to explore. My fingers tingle, itching to scribble down the electric pulse in the air. Nothing is making any sense.
I’m not sure if I want it to.

Amanda.

Log in to write a note