babychanges

I promise from this moment forward to take a step.
A baby step, if that’s all I can do.
I watched documentaries all afternoon and perhaps that is why I’m feeling all spiritually-invested, bubbling over with energy and excitement and a "can-do" attitude.
I get this every couple of weeks and then it fizzles out as quickly as it came.
I want to stop procrastinating…procrastinating on making baby-changes.
It IS a baby-change, is it not?
And an infinite butterfly effect.

I need to make that doctor’s appointment because I believe the first step is to quit smoking.
It’s no secret that smoking is bad for you, and it is also no secret that I’ve battled with quitting nearly as long as I’ve been smoking.
Which, by the way, is almost six years now.
I’ve tried a lot of methods and am willing to take a chance on Chantix.

Next will be purifying my diet, which is what I’m already partially doing.

I guess I just need to motivate myself and make it a reality.
 

BEFORE I get sick.
BEFORE I constantly feel (even more) tired, depressed, and unmotivated.
BEFORE I give up on all my dreams because I "just don’t have time" or "I’m not good at it".
I’m a shell of who I was blossoming to be and, enough is enough.

"I don’t want to be that person," I told him, at wits’ end with my life and all it involves.

 

And so, I won’t.

 

Log in to write a note