The start to a long week

Oh so tired, I was up at 5.15am, DD was up at 4.30am walking the dog bless him!

Dd is now safely tucked away in an Auckland hotel hiding from the world pondering what room service meal he will have delivered……the duck one sounded pretty good to me!!! Only one more drama for him today as I get an SOS call at quarter to 5 tonight as he waits for a taxi to arrive so he can go pick up the rental and that was “Can you find out what time Avis close???” I do hope he realises he doesn’t actually pay my wages!! Anyway I rang them up the 0800 number to be told they close at 5pm…..oh crap…..I cant go back and tell him that, he will freak! So I asked them to please ring through to the office and check to see if maybe somebody was working late and would be there to perhaps let him pick up his car. A bit of waiting while I have customers staring me down from the front counter willing me off the phone to serve them, when the woman comes back to say that somebody will stay till he gets there but no later than 5.45. Great, what a relief, a quick call to DD to scare him by telling him they close at 5pm….enough to make him gasp and then reasure him that I have arranged for somebody to be there for him to pick the car up….and then he says he’s almost there!!!!!!!!! So a panic about nothing as such but if I hadn’t done it he would have been too late i suppose….

SAE is visiting 🙂 she’s in a huff with her Dad who apparently has no money and keeps taking money out of her famine money that she has raised. Lets just hope he can afford to put it back! Anyway isn’t it a great life when you have two parents in two different houses and when one pisses you off you can just go to the other….I bet she never thought of that advantage while we were going through the custody rights etc a few years back!

Saw my old dog again today and Steph opened the gate and she came running over and jumped in the car to see me, a quick cuddle then jumped in the back seat sitting there waiting for me to drive her away, oh how I wish I could, she is such and old dog now being 11 years old. She’s a beagle and her name is Cola. I do miss the old girl and if things do work out for DD and I and we get to stay in Welly I’m going to take her back since DH seems more than willing to palm her off now she is old and having a few minor problems! Typical was ok to remove my daughter AND dog when we split up but now its ok to hand the dog back cause it would suit him to do so….humph!!! I suspect the same treatment could befall SAE if it suited him to do so as well!!! She is getting older though as she talked to me tonight about when she goes to UNI and who she would like to go flatting with!! Another few grey hairs coming my way as I will not doubt see her struggle to budget and live properly….oh well nothing much I can do about that.

Well better go and get something to eat, no lunch and stomach is really giving me jib right now!!

Till another day diary

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Your daughter is definitely growing up.isn’t she! She no doubt will cope with budgetting etc.when she has to – it’s amazing how children grow into human beings as the years pass!

March 14, 2004

Cola ? whatever happened to Pepsi? Is there two dogs? glad to hear you got D sorted out, men are hopeless without us women aren’t they?? Hope he is ok now and you both survive this stressful situation to be able to laugh about it all soon when you are properly settled ‘somewhere’……muchest lovest (good to see you writing regularly again)…

djd
March 17, 2004

my company should be paying you a 2nd wage sweets….You are my life saver :O)