Just before I feed him brekkie & 2nd entry 4 today

Its strange, djd and I both write in open diary, him more frequently than I of late but I always seem to manage to note him anyways.

I’ve just been reading Arbi entry about leaving notes in diary’s and whether one should or not etc and it got me thinking.

I wonder if there are people out there reading my entries, few and far between as they may be, that never bother to say hello.

And I do wonder if people think its a bit strange that a couple who live in the same house leave messages to each other as a form of communication.

So just to clarify, djd and I have a pc each, split marriages coming together gave us two fridges too 🙂 Both pc’s are in the same room and we do talk to each other we even annoy each other by making us look at the web pages we are browsing, much to the annoyance of djd :0)

Its not often the djd will send me an email asking for a cup of tea but it does happen. We have even been known to send e-cards just to remind each other that although you maybe engrossed in your pc world I’m just over here !!! 

djd and I both met thru the net via a dating site (yes I told them so there!) and we email each other while at work everyday without fail and usually several in a day and yet we still manage to have verbal conversations when we are together.

Just thought I would clarify that we do actually talk to each otherside of the electronic world and still have plenty to talk about, oh and if you are out there and do read me, say hi 🙂

 

Log in to write a note
djd
November 27, 2004

I’ve never me this woman in my life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who are you again ???? :O)

November 27, 2004

I never read any diary without acknowledging my visit….but i guess some people actually have busier lives than I do. Incidently, in the time I’ve know you and DJD I wasn’t aware that you had met through a web dating agency. If there are guys with such a neat sense of humour on there, I may try one myself…LOL ….hugs, smiles and thumbs up ( for your speak times..LOL)..

Your notes to each other add to your entries – and often give me a chuckle. I used to read another couple who often noted each other’s entries (Other Guy and SeaGreen….) but they seldom write nere now.

November 27, 2004

Hee hee. Hubby and I have computers through our house, and often send each other instant messages during the day. The Geek Quotient in the house is very high.

November 29, 2004

I find nothing wrong with noting each other’s diary. Lizzie is constantly noting my diary and we talk daily online too. I have also been known to use my cell phone to call people out in the dining room so they can write stuff on my grocery list. See, there is nothing abnormal with you noting each other. You are as normal as I am. That’s comforting isn’t it? 🙂