Its that time of year!

I have to or perhaps I should say we! need to resist buying bulbs!! They are starting to appear in the shops and we must not buy anymore as we a) have enough and b) if we move we just wont be able to take them all with us and it would break my heart.

We have made this decision that if we dont have to move to Auckland that we start looking at selling this house and moving within the Wellington region. We have always liked the idea of living in Paraparaumu by the beach. We do love your place here with the wonderful gardens and the creations we have done and the house has a nice kitchen dining living room areas but unfortunately it faces the wrong way and we just don’t get enough benefit of the sun in the winter and it becomes damp and dull and very depressing for some!

Our only problem is we just know we will never find another place with the bush surround and the large grounds to have garden space, oh the dilemna!!! And not only that but we will have to very carefully plant our lillies this year so that we can take them with us.

I can just see the sale contract now, yes you can have the house and all that goes with it except for the pots and the lillies!!! Oh and the begonia’s 🙂 Oh and the dahlia’s 🙂 actually we’re taking the garden with us!

I do wonder if it would be cheaper and a more worthwhile to actully just build on the existing house another room/bedroom/ensuite at the top of our bank that would get the sun and stay here or build another floor on this house!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Right I’ve just been ordered off as somebody is hungry and wants to go out and eat!! and I get the blame for all the resturant eating….tut!!!

Till next time diary when I will be even fatter than I am now 🙂

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2004

Its alwasy great to see your name light up saying you have an entry, I know you are busy but I miss our connections. Thanks for advice re lilies – mine are in garden and will be fertilised. I am sure whatever decision you two make will be the right one. Paraparaumu is lovely, I camped there on my travels, but remember it floods!!I reckon you should move north..Thames is nice!!! hope lunch was yum.