Answers to questions from Aliba

 

  1. If you had to evacuate your home & could only take 3 things with you (not including people lol), what would you take & why?

Something to wear as I ain’t standing outside in the nude in the cold (assuming this is night time and I’m asleep of course)

My glasses so I could actually see the fire and where to go and where the animals and djd are.

A painting of climatis we have hanging in the hall (a beautiful NZ native vine with a white flower) that has special meaning to me

  1. What’s the most expensive item of clothing you own, where did you buy it, & have you worn it a lot or only a handful of times?

When I left my dick head of an ex (dh) I was so happy and ecstatic that I lost 2 dress sizes. To celebrate I brought a blue sequined dress that I would be able to wear to really special occasions with any new man that came into my life. Unfortunately I met djd in winter and this was a summer dress and by the time next summer came around I had put weight back on and didn’t fit the damn thing. So basically I never wore it and it cost me by memory about $300.

  1. What do you like the most about living in Welly and why?

I love the sparkling harbour that appears in the sunlight.

I love the southerly that makes you scurry inside and close the world off as you listen to it howling outside.

I love all the places you can go to a walk around Wellington especially the high mountain climbs where from the top you can see all of Wellington and down into the South Island or over into the Waiarapa.

I love all the choices you can have to find a nice restaurant but especially Mr. India in Lower Hutt who has the most delicious Indian dishes and at the best prices. I can not recommend this place often enough to people.

Most of all I love Wellington the best when djd and I are actually under the same roof at the same time and we sit out on our decking and pour a glass of wine and watch the sunset over the hills making the city look so pretty.

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2004

Great answers, thanks 🙂

djd
April 27, 2004

I love our quiet times together sweets … Outside looking at our little slice of rampant weeds :O)

May 23, 2004

RYN: thnaks for the b’day wishes.