Take me into my eyes


I want to talk about my substance abuse and addiction.

I tried meth once and felt nothing. I said “I don’t get it”.  I have done gummies a lot but I recognized that it impaired my memory and I got so that I couldn’t track a sentence.

Now I no longer use them to escape my grief.  While using them I would type geberbish to my relatives. Couldn’t remember my password to open my phone. The kicker is if I smoked weed I couldn’t get high. Same with alcohol. I have never been drunk.

 I am 68 years old next month, a retired nurse…doesn’t matter if you know better or not. I never was a substance abuser when I worked as a Psychiatric RN Manager . I was put on klonopin for sleep walking but told my doctor to take me off because I was abusing it.

Bottom line good people have problems with substance abuse.

 It’s been my journey to look over the edge.

what’s your journey?

 

Log in to write a note