Why us PO’ folks are overweight:

You think I don’t want to go to Brookshires and buy some romaine lettuce, some vegetables and vinaigrette to make myself a big ol’ healthy salad?

Ofcourse I do!

I can’t though, because I have $-40.00 in my wallet right now.

HOW DID I EVER END UP WITH A NEGATIVE FORTY DOLLARS? 

Easy.

I keep $40.00 of " FORBIDDEN EMERGENCY CASH"  a.k.a. "F.E.C" hidden in my wallet, which I NEVER use unless its an emergency.

Well, a week ago my boss and I went on a business trip…
SPENT ALL MY CASH, ( $23.00) AND I DIPPED INTO THE F.E.C.

fiddlesticks.

So today I went home and ran circles around the kitchen trying to figure out what I could assemble for lunch using
what little we had at home…

tahdahhhhh!!!
GRILLED CHEESE and DORITOS 
 (well, the crumbs left at the bottom of the bag anyway…)

I usually like my grilled cheese a little more golden than that… Almost burnt actually, but I was so hungry I couldn’t wait a second longer!
 

 

Log in to write a note