The pineapple from hell

Did you ever watch that episode from ROCKO’S MODERN LIFE (Genius show, btw) where greedy  Heiffer chokes on a chicken bone and goes to hell or something like that?

I remember a part where Satan is all, "Here’s an alarm clock from hell, here’s a something from hell and a PINEAPPLE from hell…"
Don’t quote me, I was a kid when I last watched this…

 

Anywho I like to call this painting THE PINEAPPLE FROM HELL because this was my first painting (2005 maybe?)  and I feel I was a sane person before I began this whole painting/art thing.

My life  made perfect sense and I knew I wanted to be a teacher, get married, have three kids and a big house with a white picket fence, before I began to "FREE MYSELF" and "GET LOST in ART"…

 

Now I struggle with who I am.
I struggle with what I want to do.
Places I want to see…

And have a huge problem with Spending an hour straightening or curling my long beautiful hair.

That’s why I cut it off…

Because of this DAMN PINEAPPLE:

And here’s a pic of my new ‘DO.

 

Log in to write a note