Heyyyyy Remember me?

 

I know I have been MIA for EVER and EVER.
Where do I begin?
AGs WEDDING IN SOUTH TEXAS: Last weekend we went to South Texas for a wedding.
I had a blast, that’s really all I have to say. Let me sum it up: Lo and I drove all day and arrived at 8ish, family was waiting for us to go to the party after rehearsal dinner at the bride’s house, where we met even more family. Saturday morning, we had a delicious brunch thanks to my sweet aunt… NM my cousin and I went to go get our make up done at a salon. Took lots of pics, although I should have taken lots moreL Then we finished getting ready, and headed to church, then the reception. When midnight struck, we all headed over to my aunts house for burgers and Pozole… Then went back to the hotel and woke up early and headed back home.
WORK: This week has been quite chaotic at work. Apparently, my computer crashed the day I was off, and the clerk that took my place didn’t have a chance to do much (bless her heart). So when I returned I had a couple of things I needed to do to catch up to Monday. My boss has been out since Tuesday, she went to some kind of seminar… So I have a little time to update. (Can you believe she has been gone and I have actually been WORKING this whole time? ) I am such a good employee.

MAC COSMETICS: Okay so you know NM and I went to get our makeup done for the wedding. I was so amazed how beautiful my cousin looked after getting hers done, that I tried so hard to pay attention to the products the girl used so I could try to do my makeup that way for work. Makeup artists really and truly ARE artists, they can make someone look like a movie star, seriously. I saw she used that PHOTOREADY makeup as a base, which I noticed really did wonders for our pictures, as we looked flawless in them. That product I have seen at my local drugstore, and you bet I am going to buy it the next time I go. All her eyeshadows ,powders, eyeliners, lip liners, lip glosses, blushes and brushes were MAC.  I was so impressed with my cousin JM’s eye makeup because she made it look natural, yet elegant at the same time. My cousin NMs make up was also beautiful, very fitting for going to a wedding, but I felt like not for every day wear. (Unless you like looking like HOLLYWOOD in the office everyday.) So this whole week I have been doing some research on blending eyeshadows, and also on MAC products, as I don’t own any.  I noticed after the girl put on my foundation, she grabbed this big container of white powder and packed it under my eyes. JM asked her what the white powder was, and she said it was just powder, and she put it under the eye so the eyeliner or shadow would not run under the eye if we were to sweat. I thought this was so useful, since my eyeliner always smudges by lunch time, even if I buy the expensive one that says “DOES NOT SMUDGE”. I  used this trick on Monday, and was disappointed because my eyeliner still smudged. I did some research online, and someone mentioned using MATTE powder.  I hauled ass to CVS and bought some MATTE eyeshadow in a creamy white, and used that yesterday morning. RIGHT BEFORE REMOVING MY MAKEUP LAST NIGHT, I LOOKED IN THE MIRROR AND MY EYELINER WAS STILL IN PLACE!   Now, there are still a couple products I would NEVER trade out for a fancier, more expensive brand product. Some people said MAC mascara’s are not worth it. I have to be very choosy with what I experiment with, as I’m not running to the dollar store to buy stuff to experiment with.  I know for sure I want to look for a nice pigmented blush, it seems like the ones I own have too much talc in them and I have to use a TON of product for it to look the way I want it to. Eyeshadows I think are a MUST, since the ones I currently own also have a lot of fallout. I just know for sure that paying a little more for these products will be a good investment , because I have bought a couple of ESTEE LAUDER products at garage sales, and applying their eye shadows are SO MUCH different from applying the eye  shadows you find at your local drugstore. When you’re blending, you’re actually BLENDING and not creating a big mess.  I don’t want to get used to ONLY MAC products, I do want to experiment with more lip liners and lip glosses from the drug store. I have always been wary of PINK shades, and I think I am ready to try them out now.  Anyway, that’s what I’ve been doing the past week, sitting in front of the pc looking at makeup tutorials.
DR. PEPPER: OMG. So let me tell you that my diet is on the verge of extinction.  I am literally sitting at my desk eating a SNICKERS bar as I type this… I am letting myself have this week, the wedding is over. (NOT MY WEDDING?!) Next Monday I am starting over… But for now I am enjoying my life and treating myself to whatever it is I want. (It’s not so easy being bad, the other day we went grocery shopping, and I can’t tell you how many fattening things I put down, and ended up with a MANGO in the cart instead.)
I used to be soooo good at loading up with fattening snacks…. That day it was like, “This is what I want… NO, THIS is what I want. FUCK IT, I DON’T WANT ANYTHING!” So life really IS much better when you can eat whatever you want. (I can’t because I am still overweight,  but I am allowing myself this week only.) Yesterday when my lunch break was almost over, I swung by SONIC and grabbed me a LARGE Dr. Pepper… BEST DR. PEPPER I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE! For once, I was that LADY that came to work with the hugest fountain drink and sipped on it all day without a worry in the world! (Do you have anybody like that at work?) I was so happy to be at work, it was just my Dr. Pepper and me… I am doing that again today, as a matter of factJ  I think today it will be a RT.44 though! I am so excited!
 
Anyway, time to get back to work. I think I am going to start updating regularly, I will just have to do it this way so I can just come back to it whenever I get a chance.  
I will also be sure to update on any new makeup tricks I have learned.

Log in to write a note