Random Thoughts bout Last Night and This Morning

I did get my bath last night, although the evening didn’t go as I wanted it to.

I got a phone call from Mom while at work informing me that a very heavy box was dropped off by the postman.  Even if my day wasn’t going good, that would have made it great.

Got off the bus and went with Mom to get a mocha.  I had a tea.  When we got home, I ended up sitting in the kitchen, talking with Mom while she cooked dinner.  I called Court so we could chat while I opened up his box… I think I woke him up, even though he won’t admit it. 😛

He sent me 5 RIFTs books; The GM Guide, Atlantis, Africa, Russia, and LoneStar, as well as a set of dice (teal and white, they’re pretty), the pilot issue of Zenescope’s Neverland, as well as the second of the Wonderland trades.  He also sent me a novel – The Way of the Shadow – which I’ve made the mistake of starting on my way to work today… I’m already hooked and I have a feeling that Guppy’s not going to like it because I’m going to be reading through lunch and in the mornings.  He already gave me hell for it today.  Oh well, sucks to be him.  Maybe I’ll tell him I’ll put down my book for lunch, if he gives me his grapefruit.

Brandon was having a rough day yesterday, and we talked on the phone for a while.  Well, he vented, and I listened.. which is sometimes exactly what is needed.  Talked a little more with Mom, and she wandered off to work. 

I finally got my bath around 8:30 or so, after spending another half hour explaining to John (one of my RIFTs players) that just because he has all the PDFs for all the books, and we’re making new characters, it does not mean he can come up with a half dragon, half vampire, half-something, half ninja for a character.  He was sad when I put my foot down, but immediately cheered up when I offered to wear a shirt with a lot of cleavage for the next game.  Yay for the healing power of boobs!

The bath was uber soothing.  I listened to Christopher Tin’s Calling All Dawns album and relaxed, although I think I did put too much oil in the tub, and now my bathroom, bedroom, bed, and me all smell like flowers.  At least I like the scent. 

After the bath I lounged for a while, just kind of laying in my bed, chatting on the net and talking to Court.  I ended up calling him up again, to talk and to thank him again for the care package.  With the time difference and his wonky work hours, I accidently kept him up all night. x.x Oops. 

I slept hard and had a hell of a time waking up this morning.  I am going to have to go to bed earlier during the week.  I know I keep saying that, but it’s true.  I find that towards the end of the week I’m getting crankier due to the fact that I’m not sleeping as much as I should. 

Mom and I have a bunch of running around she wants to get done tonight, since it’s payday.  Gotta pay bills, and then we’re going to get new material for Brandon’s quilt… we’re changing how we’re doing it, which means everything I did on it so far (the drawing of the lines) gets to be undone and redone.  Whee!  I’m actually not too upset by it – I’m going to get to do it the way I wanted to in the first place, but it’s going to cost a bit more money, which is all good.  That’s our fun money for this payday. 

All my bills are paid for this month.  Which is epic.  I Even was able to throw a little money on one of the bills I’ve been semi-neglecting.  Which is really good.

I’m trying to snack healthier, specially at work.  When I come in to work, I usually sit down with a bowl of cereal (y’know what amazes me..? There’s more sugar in Total Raisin Bran than there is in Lucky Charms o.O I never would have guessed…), and lately I’ve been drinking a V8 in the morning at my desk.  I’ve been doing it for a week and I’ve realize that V8 tastes really, really funky. o.o Then again, I’ve never liked tomato juice.

I’m craving salty foods these days, as opposed to sweet.  So I’ve been keeping nuts and pretzels at my desk, both at home and at work.  Healthier than the candies I normally munch on.  Whee.
 

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2010

I had Lucky Charms this morning! <3 That is quite a weird fact though. I would have never gueseed. O__o lol

March 11, 2010

guessed* ugh. fail spelling.

March 12, 2010

RYN: Ohhhh! No one said it. It was a conversation between me and my friends about cheesy chat up lines. Hahaaa