03/15/2010

 Whee.  Another productive day!

The play-date with Podling went well.  We saw Alice in Wonderland 3D and nommed on popcorn and drinks.  The movie was okay, not as good as I was hoping it to be, but not half bad either.  Just kind of… okay.  I had more fun talking with Podling.  We sat out in the field while waiting for the female parental units to come back so we could go out for dinner.  While there we talked about all sorts of things… school (he’s doing really really good in school and is very happy that since he’s getting good grades, he’s able to do a whole lot of things he couldn’t do in previous years, like my game and such), friendships (Naomi mostly, and just other friends at school, as well as my friends online and around town in the game), relationships (he has a new girlfriend, and he really, really likes Courtenay – specially since Podling gets to read everything that Court sends me), comics (the new ones that were sent, and some manga that Podling bought).  Podling gave me a dream catcher and we talked about that… I mentioned that I wanted to send a care package to Court and needed help to figure out what to put in it.  Podling suggested making a dream catcher, and he offered to teach me how to make them… so this weekend we’re going to sit down and figure out what we need for the dream catchers, and go to Shipwrecked Beads to pick up the materials for them.  We’re also going to sit and watch Boondock Saints and Boondock Saints II.  I think it’ll be a lot of fun.

This whole weekend was really good… I spent a lot of time talking to Court, resting, and working on my cross stitch.  It was a nice, lazy weekend.  I think Court and I’ve talked for over 28 hours on the phone and have sent, uhmm…. 2500 or so text messages.  It’s a good thing that I don’t have to pay for either the phone calls or the texts, otherwise I think I’d end up in the poor house.  Hell, there’s no think, I’d definitely be in the poor house.  

We’ve been talking about everything from our friends and family, our hobbies, our pasts, our futures, what we want to accomplish, the families we want, etc. etc. It was amazing, how we’ve been able to talk to each other.  I’ve told him more this past week than I’ve told anyone in years… It’s kind of liberating, finally being able to talk to someone about the things that are important to me, and knowing that he’s actually listening as opposed to waiting to talk. 

I’ve been having weird dreams the last two days.  Well, not weird, as much as… odd.  

In the first one, I’m laying in bed and my cell phone rings.  I reach over and grabbed the phone, didn’t look at the caller ID and answered it.  The weird thing was the fact that it was my father on the other end.  He was going off about how he couldn’t afford to live off of the money he got from the VA.  I can’t figure out how the hell he got my number or anything… and that was the whole dream – he called to bitch at me.  ::shakes her head::

The second dream wasn’t that much different – it was another mundane dream… I was shopping with Court, we were in a supermarket.  I was pushing our cart around and my Dad was there shopping too, and we talked.  It was just… weird.  ::shakes her head::

Work was good today, did a lot of work – got almost a half dozen days complete… I don’t feel like I’m ubermuch behind anymore – although I’m not working tomorrow, so yeah, I will be ubermuch behind, but I’m working my way through it.

Tomorrow I want to start working on Brandon’s quilt, as well as roll up characters for RIFTs just in case some people don’t have characters for the game, and tonight I’m going to have to clean up the kitchen.  Wednesday I’m going to be doing the RIFTs game, which’ll be fun.  Thursday I’m going to prolly be doing OT, maybe going in early on Friday as well.  

Friday I’m grabbing Podling and going to the Chiropractor… I mentioned earlier what plans Pod and I have.  

That’s pretty much all that’s going on. o.O 

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2010

Ryn: I’m glad too 🙂 I think we just kinda needed a break.

March 17, 2010

Oh Oh Richie and I were supposed to have a date night and go see Alice in Wonderland… ::smerks:: date night with my brother in law! I LOVE dream catchers… they are amazing and… even better when someone makes it… Oh love cross stiches too… i should take a picture of the one my aunt made Stevie and I for our wedding… good listener are the best… ::shakes my head:::

March 17, 2010

weird dream about your father… hmmm. do you think your dreams are trying to make you solve something… work has been amazing today ::big smile:: e isn’t here everyone is relaxed… have fun with the quilt… Sounds like you have been a busy girl… Hope all is well miss you much hugs and love

March 18, 2010

sounds like a fun time all around. RYN: My st. patty’s day consisted of me cleaning. that’s it. i’ll elaborate later probably on why St. Patty’s day is so blah for me now. haha. take care. ~♥~