..Untitled..

So, it turns out that I CAN get some internet here at the apartment. Yay for wireless cards and neighbors that have wireless already set up!

Slept all day today, woke up in time to go get my $ from Lana…(YAY!!!!) then get some gas and shower to get to work just barely on time. Phew. Worked with Tarah – she is my absolute fav to work with. We’re just big brats and it’s fun.

I found out tonight that I got a BAD CUSTOMER REVIEW. Apparently some guy that’s a district mangager that trains Cafe’ people didn’t think I did ANYTHING right. Out of 100 possible points I got 25. At the end in the comment box he wrote "Lindsey (effer didn’t even spell my damn name right) was not very friendly." I almost CRIED when I read that. I may mess up your drink, but you’ll still want to come back because you like me. That’s my motto. Seriously. I even remember the guy and I WAS nice to him – the girl I was working with threw me off because she started his drink before he told me the specifics and I figured she knew him. That is NOT my fault. Seriously.

Oh well.

Then some creepy guy that always comes in was there and stared and I complained to the mnger and she saw him staring and said if he does it again to cal her and she’ll say something to him. I saw one of our regulars in the magazine section so I  hollered at him (his name is Carl) and he came over and talked to me for awhile and I told him about my bad write up and he made a big deal about writing in some positive comments for me. 🙂 But when he left, the weirdo came over and was like, "WHO was that guy that came over and talked to you?!" And when I told him it was just a regular I hadn’t seen in awhile he was like, "Oh, well I thought maybe you two were related because you’re both short."

Um, I am NOT short. I’m not tall, but I am NOT SHORT. I’m 5’6 thank you very much. Oui.

But I have had a lot of people recently call me "little" "small" and now "short." And minus that last one, I LIKE those words!! 🙂

So now I’m here chillin by myself at the apartment and I’m exhausted but I can’t get my body to fall asleep. 🙁 I wish my b/f would call or Jess would come home cuz I’m bored!!

I work close tomorrow night and then I go home Friday evening cuz I leave for camp on Sunday!!!!!!

AND! I’m going to my old friend, Collin’s last ever Dallas concert – cuz he’s moving to San Diego. I used to go over and talk with this guy out on his sidewalk for hours. He was also the first boy who I ever went into his room alone with when his parents weren’t home. *GASP* haha. Oh how I miss the simplicity of the 8th grade.

*Love Until Later*

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2005

Free WiFi, me too, gotta love the neighbors!

that guy who gave you a bad ‘note’ obviously doesn’t realize you have a little sister who will beat him up with no mercy now. and that creep…what a lozer. lol. have fun sissy!! love you!! *kristen*