Somebody Please…

…tell me why girls start planning their weddings before they finish potty training…

I am at home for a few days and I was going through pics on the computer tonight and I found the picture of the church I want to be married in. It’s in Kaui. Obviously that will cost some serious money…and obviously I’m not loaded. For this one I just want it to be me and my parents and siblings and him and his parents and siblings. A small, quiet, and quick ceremony. Nothing crazy, just me in a simple white dress with my hair half up, him in a tux. Sweet and simple. Just like the church.

I’ll have the traditional ceremony for the rest of the family (or maybe just a reception) later. I don’t feel any need for it to be anything large and extra extravagent. It’s not the event that makes it special…it’s what the event is for. It seems like some girls get way too carried away with all the hooplah, and I don’t want/need that kinda headache. 🙂

Now all I need is the proposal…

 

…dangit…

 

*LUL*

Log in to write a note
June 24, 2005

It is funny, isn’t it? How desperate we all seem to be to grow up. But then, when we get there, the desperation turns to fear. Don’t know why really. Thanks for your note, my new diary name is Into It feel free to stop by:) Paul

June 25, 2005

I love the church building! So pretty. 🙂 <3KaTie