Oh My Face

Most of the swelling has gone down in my throat. Unfortunately it didn’t go down until this afternoon and I got sick at 8AM-ish. It was awful. Lots of blood. It didn’t hurt as bad as I thought it would, apparently when the throat is swollen it’s easier to get liquids up than it is to get them down. My face is still swollen on the left side and I can’t open my mouth very far but I can manage.

I need to get back to Edmond today but there is a huge icestorm rolling in which means I have to leave a whole lot earlier than planned. Wonderful. Better go stick some frozen peas on my face and sleep a bit before it’s time to head off.

*Love Until Later*

Log in to write a note

Wisdom teeth? This entry takes me back to grade 12 when i had mine removed – bad bad day it was indeed. Well i hope you feel better. *hugs*

it was nice to have you home again sissy. even though you were getting your wisdom teeth pulled. iLOVEyou.