Zoe Jane

This is a very powerful Staind song after their latest album. Every new CD they release makes them like them even more….I don’t think I’ll ever stop gaining respect for these guys. Their music is just too powerful.

The job is going all right.

Zoe Jane:

Well I want you to notice,

To notice when I’m not around,

Know that your eyes see straight through me,

That you speak to me when love is gone…

I want to hold you,

Protect you from all of the things I’ve already endured,

I want to show you,

Show you all the things that this life has in store for you,

I’ll always love you,

The way that a father should love his daughter.

When I walked out this morning,

I cried as I walked to the door,

I cried about how long I’d be away for,

I cried about leaving you all alone…

I want to hold you,

Protect you from all of the things I’ve already endured,

I want to show you,

Show you all the things that this life has in store for you,

I’ll always love you,

The way that a father should love his daughter.

Sweet Zoe Jane….

Sweet Zoe Jane….

So I wanted to say this,

Cuz I wouldn’t know where to begin,

To explain to you what I have been through,

To explain to you where your daddy has been,

So I want to hold you,

Protect you from all of the things I’ve already endured,

I want to show you,

Show you all the things that this life has in store for you,

I’ll always love you,

The way that a father should love his daughter.

Sweet Zoe Jane….

Sweet Zoe Jane….

~~~~~~~~`

I’m really tired and excited and a mix of everything all the time right now. No love, little work, lots of ideas and so much so much so much…….ergh….I really can’t express it nor do I have the time.

Log in to write a note

Hey Brad! You haven’t been writting much! I expected more from you! oh well, I guess I really shouldn’t talk. Hope your havin’ a good summer! And remember…if you’re ever feeling down…get naked and frolic around singing “I touch myself” It works…I promise.

Beautiful song. I hope things are going well for you, Brad.