Within the Pale Light Beguiling

Within the pale light beguiling,

I sit and stare, always smiling,

Time wears on and still I sit,

Hollowed, sunken eyes unlit,

Imagining a better life,

Not this one of bitter strife.

To be a better man I’d give all I had,

Heart and soul to not feel so bad.

Even days where luck shines bright,

Painful memories will always skew my sight,

And I can’t escape no matter what I do,

Locked in self-hate though I love you,

Evening comes but this ghostly light still stays,

Leaving me to wish and want for better days,

If my breath doth leave this night,

Give not a second thought to fright,

Hate has been my only friend and my enemy, too,

Torturing with bitter smile untrue,

Beauty is all I ever saw in you, in every part,

Even though, I failed to earn you heart,

Ghosts and demons dance in my mind,

Ugly creatures that make me blind,

Instead I only see all the more,

Lost, afraid, sealed beyond death’s door,

Immersed in this cruel, unyielding light,

No mercy from its bitter bite,

Gone forever from the only world I long to live in.

Log in to write a note

“applause applause” another one of those give u goosebump good ones..you better never give up writing or i’m gonna crack the whip over ur head:)