Unfathomable

All I can do is sit and wait.

There is a note that says that two have been nominated from Crow and Weasel for the Irene Ryan Acting Awards…the biggest Acting Competition in the United States. A guy and girl are supposedly to be chosen from the show and, along with two from the 1940s Radio Hour, will compete with a select group of individuals nominated from all over universities in the United States. The reward? In being nominated, honor, in competing, the chance to be discovered, in winning one of the higher spots, scholarships and the knowledge that you are already broadway material….everyone watches these things and there’s a lot of whispers that I might be the guy….wouldn’t that just be amazing? Even my parents don’t even fathom how truly important this is, but they never understood my dreams.

If ever there was something I have enjoyed more then my time here at college, I don’t know what it is. I can just about name off the entire campus, or at least, a good portion…….it’s awesome up here. I don’t think I’ve ever had so much fun in so little time, I barely even think about coming home anymore…even the holidays seem kind of a drag that I have to leave all these people…but hey..what the hell. One more poem for everybody and then I have a little midnight social gathering….;)

A glance and then I walked away,

But turned back to see you again,

For despite the bitter tongue and nasty looks,

There’s something there that beguiles me,

A glance and then you passed me by,

But you returned again and again,

And every time I’d ask you why,

You’d dismiss my idle questions and walk away.

We both understand what we both hide,

And we hide it just so perfectly well,

That neither knows if the other’s true,

But I don’t sit around and wait like you.

I’ve made a million past mistakes,

But never again for I’ve learned by now,

That when you see something that could be great,

You never take too long to wait.

And you drive me mad with your petty games,

But it only serves to turn me on,

And everytime I call you names,

You smile as you pass me by, and I know why.

We’re having fun at love’s expense,

But I’m not the type to go along,

For when I want to get my way,

Nothing stands for very long…..

Times past have left me at rock bottom,

And perhaps this time shall stay the same,

But each time I land I get back up,

For love and life are just a game.

Some may think this rather foolish,

To quote that life and love are merely toys of fate,

But any who’ve loved and lost to find love again,

Can and will and should relate.

I haven’t been on for awhile and I’m sorry, I should hop on more often…I’ve missed so much!! My bro and Angie have decided to date which is awesome and I wish them the best, and I’m content to be playing the field…and let me tell you, oh what a field to be played this River Falls field….;) Speaking of playing….I’m off!

Log in to write a note

wow what an exciting possibility! it sounds like you have a good chance at an incredible honor. let us know when you find anything out! glad to hear you are so happy.

Hey, glad to see your enjoying yourself. Joe

lol..yeah i suppose when love bounces around on you u can see it as a game with fate..anyhow.belated.congrats on the possible nomination..? im sure if u got it ill read about it hehe and if not..ur awesome anyway..what do critics know?