Undeserving

Every night when the clock strikes one,

I wander out to see all the stars shine,

And every night until my life is done,

I’ll wish for them all to make you mine.

Yet when all is said and done,

And I know that this much is true,

That no matter what I hope,

I’m not the one that’s meant for you.

I’m undeserving of you,

And I know that it’s true,

For nobody I’ll see,

Could ever do,

The magic you do to me.

I’m undeserving of you,

No matter what I do,

For how could it be,

That one so perfect and true,

Could ever be meant for me.

And sometimes at night, I ask myself why,

I fell for your beauty, your talent, your grace,

And in those dark nights, I hear my reply,

It’s your haunting eyes, your honey lips,

The sugar-sweet voice that none can replace……

That’s why…..

I’m undeserving of you,

I could never do,

For all I have is this heart ,

Though it’s devoted and true,

It’s just a meer fraction, you see,

Compared to the bliss you give me…..

I’m undeserving of you,

It’s so sad but so true,

That we will never be.

And sometimes at night, I contemplate why,

I fell so deeply in love with your every single way,

And in that sweet night, I hear my reply,

It’s your smile, your laugh, your every mistake,

It’s the way you are with me each night and each day……

And I’m undeserving of you,

And I know that it’s true,

But I won’t give up yet,

Not for a decade or two,

For I know in my heart that you’ll see,

That I care for you madly, truly, deeply…..

For I’m undeserving of you,

It’s so sad but so true,

But I know you’re deserving of me.

Log in to write a note

hm..madly truly deeply..dislexically stealing from savage garden? lol..dont ever think you don’t deserve someone..wait..rephrase..don’t ever think you don’t deserve someone unless they treat u like shit cuz that u don’t deserve..at first i thought this was one of those nice im leavin things like craig david, 98* and usher have done, but then u say u wont give up..so nice spin:)