Twitch

This is just a poem: It is not a reflection of my life or my current mood.

Objects on screen are closer than they appear

Twitch

Agony inside my head,

Burning shards of broken glass,

Spinning spirals of ruby red,

Gouge at my eyes without end.

And down and down I fall,

Little pieces spilling out of my mind,

I just can’t stand it all,

When will the pain be too much for me?

I feel you……

Mother…..

I feel you….

Father….

I feel you….

Brother…..

Beating down my very bones,

I feel you…..

Lover……

I feel you….

Friend…..

I feel you…..

Enemy…..

All in one in every single soul I see……

It’s getting way too much for me…..

Sometimes I like to pretend I’m younger,

Back in the days when I was naive and dumb,

Sometimes I like to pretend I’m stronger,

That this pain doesn’t make me numb……

And every single second passes in my dreams,

So much faster than reality will allow,

I wish the world wasn’t as it seems,

But I know sadly it is anyhow……

I feel you……

Mother…..

I feel you….

Father….

I feel you….

Brother…..

Beating down my very bones,

I feel you…..

Lover……

I feel you….

Friend…..

I feel you…..

Enemy…..

All in one in every single soul I see……

It’s getting way too much for me…..

Wheres’ the knife so I can cut it out of my head,

This god damn voice that bites through my soul,

Give me that knife so I can get it out of my head,

Before it breaks me, before it shakes me…..

And all this time I just want to smile and cry,

For joy, for love, not for sadness and pain,

But all the world is just too dark and too cold,

Or at least that’s the way it looks in my brain…..

And I’m getting so sick in my stomach,

I want to let out my mis’ry on you…..

But I know that that is wrong though you do it,

So I’ll find a gun and let myself lose it…..

I feel you……

Mother…..

I feel you….

Father….

I feel you….

Brother…..

Beating down my very bones,

I feel you…..

Lover……

I feel you….

Friend…..

I feel you…..

Enemy…..

All in one in every single soul I see……

It’s getting way too much for me…..

I feel you…..

Hatred…..

I feel you…..

Sadness…..

I feel you…..

Chaos….

Pounding round in my heart…..

I feel you…..

Confusion…..

I feel you……

Loneliness…..

I feel you…..

Everyone

Screaming and shouting,

Laughing and jeering….

Pushing and pulling,

Bending and breaking….

And all these things you are doing it too,

Are just extensions of my sickly self,

And I shake and I quiver,

As I shake and I shiver,

As the cold cuts me through,

Like your words always do,

And the snow keeps on falling,

I’m crying, I’m bawling,

And I lay down to die,

Never wondering why,

For the world wants this to be,

Because it persecutes me,

By stabbing me through,

But not allowing me to.

Log in to write a note

Still good but not like your old stuff. I love to read you stuff Brad keep writing.

715-354-7811 call me

That’s really sad Brad. I hope everything is ok. I’m not really a good judge of character or anything else for that matter, but you seemed find today. I did have fun today though, and you have my thanks for that. Joe

🙂

Braaaaaaaaaaaaad! Wut Up? Man, sorry, that was crude. It’s Keith, whether you like it or not:) he he I’m sorry I missed you the other day. I would’ve liked to have talked to you…see how things are. Keeping up with the amazing poetry I see. That’s some really great stuff.

hm..doesnt sound not out of true life to me..u know even when things dont come straight from our lives they still contain some part of us and our emotions..anyhow..i saw this as a metal song lol..