Tin Can

I’m not worthless but I am,

Won’t make it in any life but destined for success,

I’m a fool but smarter then some,

I’ve made it this far but not on my own,

Where’s this jealousy coming from?

I hate, I love, I stay confused,

My head pounds like a tin can empty,

And I scream in my sleep so softly,

I’ve got the talents of a star but lack skill,

Won’t add up to what I can,

I’m melting down and building bridges,

And hiding only when I’ve been found.

Where’s this pessimism thrive?

I cry, I smile, I run away,

My head pounds like a tin can empty,

And I drown in the open air so quickly.

And I struggle to the surface,

Climbing towards the foamy clouds,

I break the chains that hold me and drag me down,

Soothed, escaping the jealous screams,

Where’s the love that burns in my sorrow?

It has my voice and seems like me,

But these doubts so strong don’t seem the same,

I listen close and hear my parent’s names.

Log in to write a note

check out my diary please i would love to get some feed back!! <3

🙂 just remember good charlotte: you can’t cross bridges that you’ve burned:) i gotta go now cuz my time almost up but i shall be back…