The Lost

And everything has changed…….

There will be no tears,

No more misery within my heart,

No more idle, foolish fears,

That tear soul asunder, that tear apart

My very mind.

All these years I’ve wasted,

Letting fate beat me without end,

True love and joy never tasted,

No happiness, no hope, now to make amends

For being blind.

There will be a day

When people ask me what thing,

Changed my every little way,

And I will say that it was nothing,

Nothing more than time.

It was time that altered me,

Not the moment nor the passing,

But the duration spent in misery,

A misery once thought everlasting,

But now all is fine.

For cold and cool, I shall stay,

For this is the way of life,

To endure until the day,

That you break or bind in strife,

And for me, it’s bind.

I have bound my doors,

Not to love, but to every idle care,

They shall plague me no more,

No longer shall I wallow in despair,

No more pity in my mind.

Bitterness teaches best,

For it is stark and doesn’t lie,

Like love, like hope, like all the rest,

Bitterness instead clears the eye,

To seek, to find.

.

To find the things you seek,

Love, power, pleasure, all in reach,

To never sap your strength and leave you weak,

Yes, bitterness is best to teach

The mind.

Thus I leave you,

To judge me wrong or right,

But you shall judge as all people do,

But change, I shall not again, despite

All the things left behind.

Log in to write a note

so sad… but i like it, good job! check out my stufffffff

yah i saw ben live friday 🙂 he was very good, and “Still Fighting” is a great song! thank you, if you ever wanna chat>> AIM: guiltyassin1732

*hug*