The Epic Finale

And there I was, when Jon from down the hall knocked at the door. I eyed him through the door suspiciously and asked why he had come. In unsure tones he told me he needed my help and so I opened the door a hair crack, he leaned in and said…”The guy got me, and he got Kim, and now he’s after you! Don’t open it!” I shut the door thanking him and pulled the blinds. The assassination game was going far now, almost over, only a few people remained and I was still at the top, I didn’t know how long I would last or who this man was who had me, but I was determined. I called room after room searching for someone to help, everyone was gone. Finally, I hit on Kyle, my trusty friend from down the hall who had his eyes and ears always open, the kid knew everything! “Yeah…his name is Adam Demers…he’s in your psyche class and he’s waiting outside your door. Oh….the game ends at 10:00 tonight, too….so watch it.” I glanced at the clock, 6:40, and I had play rehearsal at 7:30. I was worried, I didn’t know what to do, so as 6:55 rolled around, I bolted from my room to quick shave….nothing. All I had to do was make it back to my room and I’d get away…..I opened my door, and then came the thunder of racing feet, I slammed the door but he slammed it wide open with inhuman force…..I tried to keep it shut, but he force his way in, he threw, and he missed! I grabbed the sock and threw it into the hall, but it didn’t go very far and he scrambled for it, slamming the door open once more from it’s almost shut position…..he threw again, and this time, he missed! I grabbed the sock…”Get out.” He looked at me and I could see ruthlessness, the guy wouldn’t leave though he was supposed to…..instead he lunged! We grappled as he pounded the crap out of my arms to get his sock back and then Casey yelled out from his seat at the other end of my room, “WATch the guitar!” We stopped and Adam began to back away…..then he struck me away from the sock and he tagged me….bagged at 7:01 pm….he gave a witty smile..”No hard feelings, it’s just a game.” He sneered and left.

I was angry….I wasn’t going to lose like that…not so close…not to this snot nosed punk….but I didn’t know what to do….all I could do was ask the judge whether his refusal to leave the room was illegal. I left a note and wallowed in my pity….an epic, but tragic end…for the judge ruled that it wasn’t illegal….Kyle was right….he was right about everything….ALMOST

BUT FEAR NOT! No…..you would say that it was all over but it wasn’t, for the game did not end at 10:00…it ended at 7:00…..! And to my delight I am the assassin lord…I am the victor…for Casey and I both noted the time…..we both knew I was leaving for practice that started at 7:30….I was vindicated….I won! I WON! mwahahahahah!

Log in to write a note

yaya!!!!

*sniff, sniff* i’m so proud

wow!!!!!! ýt’s awesome that you won!!!!!! though I stýll couldn’t understand the game oh well!!!!

haha, cool story

this was one i tried to note the other day and it didn;t work..hehe anyhoo congrats on winning;)..ryn on legends: hehe yeah Old Luther popped in my head and i was like hmm ok, a little brad-like but if that’s what my characters want to call it;) lol..I finally got caught up typin Tristin, and now only one more to go to get to the castle:)..well i think im off to bed now~Amanda

April 25, 2003

hooray! Gah. I still have a year’s more of brad to read before I’m up to current events. I feel guilty that I haven’t been reading as well as I should be. -dahv