The Edge

The poets say that to love a person you must set them free,

But they never met someone as amazing as you,

Whose eyes glisten with a brilliant shine unlike any other,

That drowns my soul in waves of water, clouding my eyes,

And leaving me to see nothing but there unmistaken glow.

This is how I know that I love you too much to let you go.

You may wonder why it is I waste my time pursuing,

Wasting all my time seeking your heart with flowers, poems, and such,

The reason is because I’ve fallen too far and feel too much,

For I can see in your every motion the beauty that no one else sees,

They see your beauty as the physical perfection you possess,

But I love the beauty of your thought, your feeling, your words, your voice.

And when I close my eyes at night, another day failed,

I dream not of the miraculous day you will be mine,

But of the ways I shall show you of just how much beauty possess,

And it will be that day that I show you what you truly do to me,

You give me strength with your smile to climb any mountain,

And happiness with but a single cacophony laugh.

You won’t leave my mind and it doesn’t haunt me at all,

But drives me on, for when I close my eyes I can see my goal,

And I remember all the million reasons why I won’t give in,

For there’s not a single day that goes by that the image fades,

It’s for this reason that I understand now what I’ve missed before,

To love someone doesn’t mean you hide away but chase to the edge.

Come what may, I’ll stand behind you and be there for your every trouble,

No matter when you fall I’ll be the one to catch you in a billow of clouds,

No matter where you lose yourself I’ll find you the way I found myself in you,

And no matter how long it takes, I’ll prove to you that I’m the one for you and you for me.

These words may seem hollow, for anyone may speak them with ease,

Then flee from me to the edge of the earth and I’ll pursue you all the way,

No matter the obstacle in my way I’ll find you without ever stopping in doubt,

And when I find you again you’ll know that my words are more than other’s,

And that I’m the one that you can always rely on to be there for you,

And we can finally find ourselves together the way I long to be.

Come what may, I’ll stand behind you and be there for your every trouble,

No matter what danger lies ahead I’ll house you from all harm,

No matter how long it takes I”ll prove that my heart beats just for you,

This I promise and declare to all who read, so that there is no doubt in you.

Log in to write a note

wow

hm..this one was alright but not ur best..lol flee to the edge and i’ll pursue u..brad’s a stalker boy now lol..hm..yes i know that whole love someone let it go but do those poets no how much easier that is said than done?..hm..yes ppl do say i love u too easily sometimes..i think when it loses meaning when used too often w/out truth behind it..