The Crying Man

I’m so hollow inside, I can feel it: so empty. What do you do to fill the space? I see her, I taste her, I feel her presence always in my mind, but what do you do? I’m so close to her now, so close I’d never want to lose her, but she’s so close that I just want to have her and know that she wants me to be hers. It aches, I’ve seen so many single people and none of them ache like this, none are doubled over by it all. How is it that the pain gets me so easily? How do I hope to cope with all the pain? My mind’s burning so badly now that I just don’t know what to do anymore…I need to find a way to win, a way to finally break all this lonely silence. How does a man do it? I’m unsure of everything in this world, there’s nothing I know anymore about myself or anyone. I hurt people, I know it. I’m a bigger failure than I’ve ever let myself believe and it’s too late for me….it’s too late. And what do I decide to do with all my time? Lament….lament and pity my weakness and my sorrow. I want to be strong, I WILL be strong….I MUST be strong. If I’m not strong now than I fall, there’s nothing left but this one last moment….and I know it now. I’m blessed to know where my end lies, it’s sad that it’s right behind the corner.

A little prose piece for you all.

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2002

xoxoxox

February 21, 2002

sorry you feel like crap…though i love your transparency in your vulnerability on here and honesty–cool diary

I’m speechless Brad.

sounds like it’s rough, sorry you have to go through that.

aw that sucks…it was well written though if that helps..hehe..belated hug:)