Sweet Nothing

If all the world was mine,

As often we wish it was,

I’d give it all away in a minute,

If you were nowhere in it….

And of what I have….

Which is far from what I wish,

You aren’t there and it’s so hard

To keep on going not knowing where you are….

Yet still I stand,

Yet still I try….

For there is still a bit that gets me by,

It is the memory of you and I….

And though we never were

Quite the way I dreamed,

I’ve got good dreams that help conceal

The fact that it really isn’t real….

Instead all it is is just…..

Sweet nothing…..

Sweet nothing…..

There’s nothing more sweet,

Than sweet nothing to meet

Me in my dreams……

For thought it’s nothing like it seems,

It’s all I’ve got to keep me

Going through the nights….

It’s all I have that lets me fight

For all the things I want to be….

It seems so long ago,

Since last I held you in my eyes,

And yet it seems just a second’s past,

Since I held and touched you last.

My hands don’t feel the same,

My mouth doesn’t taste right,

Everything has been whelmed by you,

Everything else does not seem as true….

And when I begin to fear,

When I begin to feel the sorrow come,

I just think of you once more,

And nothing can cut me to my core….

Though all it really ever is……is….

Sweet nothing…..

Sweet nothing…..

There’s nothing more sweet,

Than sweet nothing to meet

Me in my dreams……

For thought it’s nothing like it seems,

It’s all I’ve got to keep me

Going through the nights….

It’s all I have that lets me fight

For all the things I want to be….

And if all my life is given back,

And I am granted everything I lack,

If you aren’t given back to me,

Than I’ll throw it all away, you see,

I only want to be with you,

I only want to feel the way I do,

When I look into your eyes,

Those golden orbs that light the skies,

The way I feel when you kiss me

With such passion it brings but ecstacy,

The way I feel at your touch,

Like my heart can’t take too much,

The way I feel when I hear your voice,

Like I could not resist if I had the choice,

I only want to be with you….

I only want to feel the way I do….

When you are here, you know it’s true…..

And I’ll fight on, getting by by my due,

Sticking it out, through and through,

Just to find my way back someday to you….

For now all I’ve got,

And perhaps I’ll ever have

To pass my time in this spot,

Is just a few memories to grab

Hold of tight,

To keep me in this fight…..

They’re all I got……

Sweet nothing…..

Sweet nothing…..

There’s nothing more sweet,

Than sweet nothing to meet

Me in my dreams……

For thought it’s nothing like it seems,

It’s all I’ve got to keep me

Going through the nights….

It’s all I have that lets me fight

For all the things I want to be….

-This is actually a song for a musical I’m writing.

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2003

In the chorus, thought should be though…..damn FOD won’t let me edit or delete….stupid bugger.

that’s sick i like it!

WOW! Another person that isn’t asleep! I still have two Chem Lab reports to write though…so it’s a little different. Sleep is definately over-rated ~I still kinda wish I could do it though 🙂 good night