Soul Collection

I lost my way upon this road,

The only road I’ve walked, ever known,

Wondering where it was that I went wrong.

For now I stand in some strange land,

And keep on walking all day long….

The cold sets in with the night,

And all I do is think of the light

Warmed only by that sunsweet kiss,

The one I dream of when I rest

It’s the only thing I need or miss….

And I don’t need a hand

To pull me up when I fall,

No I don’t need a hand at all,

And I don’t need a friend

To keep the loneliness away,

I don’t miss them any day,

All I ever need or miss,

All that will ever give me bliss

Is you….

All those days when we were young,

It’s amazing and sad how far we’ve come,

Because now I don’t see your smile

And I can’t turn back though it burns

To know that you’re all I needed all this while.

I can’t help the road I walk,

I can’t help the way I talk….

I can’t help what I’ve said and done,

And though I set out to find my dreams,

In the end, you were each and everyone…

And I don’t need the sun,

To shine light on where I’m goin,

I’d rather go on without knowin,

And I don’t need the stars,

Missing them never crossed my mind

I just think of your eyes and I am fine,

All I ever need or miss,

All that will ever give me bliss

Is you…..

And there is such a weight,

That bears me down as I walk on,

Wondering if you will come along,

Wondering if I can ever be so strong

That I won’t need you anymore….

And there is such a hope,

That I will see you again,

Somewhere on this road, around some bend,

That it pushes me to run as long as I can,

Just so I don’t miss a moment more…..

And I don’t need to rest

To gather strength, I’ve got enough

When I dig deep and find my love,

And I don’t need to eat,

There’s no single sustenance,

As good as thinking of your kiss,

All I ever need or miss,

All that will ever give me bliss…

Is you….

Yeah…

All I ever need or miss…..

All that will ever give me bliss….

To take your hand by the wrist,

And draw you close for a kiss….

All I think of is this….

And I don’t need a joke,

To keep my spirits high,

I just think of you and I,

Yes, I don’t need a single thing,

There’s nothing left that god can bring,

That can kiss, dance, laugh or sing….

That I would ever need or miss

That would ever give me bliss……

All I need is you…..

All I need is you…..

Log in to write a note

Very Beautiful…. And thanks for the compliment-filled note. 😉

That was beautiful, very lovely! ~*Betsy*~