Sometimes a Day Goes By

And I will say good night to your picture still.  Every night.

And I will live in your blanket and talk to your dog.  I’m sure, if you ever come to the mausoleum of that house again, you’ll find your things just where they were left.  Unopened gifts, the razor, everything.

I won’t move on and I won’t forget you.  And I think I may be cursed, perhaps blessed, to eventually find fruition to my goals and when I look upon it all I’ll see you there. 

Sometimes a day goes by
One whole entire day
When I don’t think of her
Twenty-four hours pass
I look around and find
That I haven’t thought of her

Not even when I’m somewhere
We used to go
Not even if there’s someone
We used to know

It’s hardly everyday
It’s most unu-usual
In fact I can’t remember when
But sometimes a day goes by
When I don’t think of her
‘Til morning comes and then
There she is again

Somtimes a day goes by
When I don’t think of her
‘Til morning comes and then
There she is again
There she is again…

When I sang that song during "And the World Goes Round" I came to the decision that the man was singing about the pain of her haunting him and by the time the last two parts repeated, he had realized that he didn’t want to forget her….I did a good job back then acting out something I didn’t really have a feel for.  I bet I could do it better now. 

Log in to write a note