Something in the Way She Moves

This is a James Taylor song and it got me thinking of you know who. See if it fits those who know….

There’s something in the way she moves,

That looks my way and calls my name,

That seems to leave this troubled world behind,

If I’m feeling down and blue,

Or troubled by some foolish game,

She always seems to make me change my mind.

I feel fine anytime she’s around me now,

She’s around me now, almost all the time,

If I’m well, you can tell she’s been with me now,

She’s been with me now, quite a long, long time,

And I feel fine.

Every now and then,

The things I lean on,

Are losing their meaning,

And I find myself careening,

Into places where I should not let me go, no no,

She has the power to go

Where no one else can find me

And silently remind me

Of the happiness and good times that are known, known, known,

Well I guess I just I got ta noting

It isn’t what she’s got to say,

Or how she thinks or where she’s been,

To me the words are nice the way they sound,

I like to hear them best that way,

It doesn’t much matter what they mean,

She says them mostly just to calm me down.

I feel fine anytime she’s around me now,

She’s around me now, I guess just about all the time,

If I’m well, you can tell she’s been with me now,

She’s been with me now, quite a long, long time,

Yes sir, And I feel fine.

[James Taylor]

That is one of the many things I love about love….one of so many things I wish I could have right now and all the time but……well, can’t keep going with the wrong one just so that I feel better, right? People sometimes forget that. Some people still think that a person can make someone be the one…and that’s not true….sometimes there are things that will never change….things that cannot be changed by will on either side. Like dreams and hopes.

I love singing to someone I love. It makes them feel special I think…I hope….

I love playing with them….spontaneously kissing them and toying with their hands and playing footsy subtely at home while watching a movie….or staring at them in the night and pretending to be asleep when they try and see if I’m watching.

I love to stare at them and then just tell them that they’re beautiful when they ask what I’m doing…..

Ah God…..so many good, sweet things…..1:30 in the morning and another paragraph on my essay to tack on and I’m reminscing about things I wish I could have in yet another girl who might just end up not being anything like what I expect…..like so many. How I have not completely broken myself beating against the rocks of love I’m not sure….but we’ll find out how many more my boat can take soon enough I’m sure.

Log in to write a note

*HUG* Martin does that…he stares at me, and then I’ll say “What?” and he says “You’re beautiful, especially your eyes.” It makes me blush everytime. He kisses me out of the blue on the neck or cheek or hand. It’s a good thing to do for a girl. Makes me feel good. Just thought I’d tell you that. I think you’d make a wonderful boyfriend for some lucky girl. Now only if they’d wake up!

*agrees with Stormie* girls like being “played with” and being complimented =D Good luck with your new love! ~*Betsy*~

I’ve always liked that song.

I so didnt know you had a girl or about to have a girl or even you liked a girl {well that beauty entry did kindda tip me off} well i hope she is good to you and if not seed her my way i will show her how well good luck and oh note me