Passion

May I ask you, darling,

If you ever feel the feelings

In my lips when you kiss me,

When you hold me close and give me bliss,

Just with that first and second kiss…..

I don’t think you do,

You’re far too fragile in your beauty,

Too perfect in you splendor,

That cries out and makes me surrender,

And raise my arms and find that heaven’s already here.

I cannot close my eyes

At times when we kiss,

For fear of a single second missing

All of you, will it always be this way?

I think it’s true, and all I can say

Is:

Give in, my dear,

Let me be with you,

For a moment, for a lifetime,

Trust in my heart,

Can’t you see how bright it burns,

So radiant that it leaves me blind.

May I ask you, darling,

If you know the power

That you hold over my every move,

With that smile truer than I’ve seen,

That bends me, breaks me, makes me dream.

I don’t think you know,

How you hold my reigns,

I can’t help but return to you again.

Fall from these arms and into the black,

I know your smile will draw me back.

I want to be the one you trust,

With all your secrets and your lust,

Perhaps my passion speaks too strong,

But I am just a man with just a song

That goes:

Give in, my dear,

Let me be with you,

For a moment, for a lifetime,

Trust in my heart,

Can’t you see how bright it burns,

So radiant that it leaves me blind.

Just a foolish boy’s notions, really,

Don’t forget that within these lines,

Don’t forget that I am just a man

Who feeds on a passion that leaves him blind,

So I cannot see these words to change them,

They just spread across the white

And it is my heart that believes

That in the end they’ll come out right……

I hope the song that you hear

Is the one I meant for you, my dear,

For there would be no greater shame

Than singing a song of lesser name

Than the one I hear deep down,

When I wait for you to come around…..

And it goes:

Give in, my dear,

Let me be with you,

For a moment, for a lifetime,

Trust in my heart,

Can’t you see how bright it burns,

So radiant that it leaves me blind.

And thus I wait,

With the song I hear deep down,

Waiting for you to come around…..

Log in to write a note

do you have any ýdea how romantýc that poem ýs… ýt almost made me cry… you really know how to use words….

Wow! ~*Betsy*~

Awesome. You should learn to play the guitar or something. Then you’d have the girls all over you. 😉 Wink, wink, nudge, nudge. Say no more.

Good stuff as usual, Brad. 🙂

wow. that was so beautiful, and awesome, and all things wonderful as always. you’ve got such a great way with words, it reminds me that there are some high points to love, and actually encourages me not to give up just yet..beautiful, once again, brad;)

Brad, no one has updated midnight in weeks..I’m so depressed cuz i have a whole entry almost ready to go..im not sure whether we’re doin gabe or the mystery guy again, but because it’s been so long I made it gabe..please go there when u get some time so we can try to get the story moving again..nothin big can go down til we’re all in the city~Amanda

I was just wondering If you were really a member of The Kincaid Clan or If its just a pen name. Iam a Kincaid by the grace of god. =)

Don’t worry about leaving notes. I haven’t been writing anything worth noting anyway. I was wondering where you were but only because I hope everything is ok. I haven’t been leaving notes either. Take care of yourself Brad. How are things anyway? *HUG* Marie

i have no words to express how that moved me, i am still in aw. who is this by? did u write it?

i just read everyone else’s notes, obviously you wrote this, it is so……i’m still speechless