My Bad Self is Lazy, So Everybody Gets the Good

So I’m dreading how in half an hour I have to turn down my boss.  I don’t like upsetting people and I think he really expects me to accept the permanent position offer.  I just can’t.   The money’s fine, but I can make more with better hours closer to home.

It’s just the way all the things add up.  The job is boring, the money is fine, the travelling distance/time is not very good…so yeah.  But even though I really want to be cold, I just get all nervous and bothered by these things.  I don’t like upsetting most people, except people I hate.

I don’t know why I felt I needed to write that, but I did.

So is anyone watching American Idol?  I am!  I love Kellie Pickler!  Not as in the best singer, the person deserving to win or whatever, but I’ve just always been enamored by people with personalities like that.  I like unassuming people.  I actually don’t like opinionated people as much.  I love most people, I find good things in a great many, but I just get crazy about opinionated people, which is so hypocritical.  BUT, in my defense, it’s not that I don’t like them at all or that I don’t think everyone has the right to be that way, I guess I just am more inclined to want someone who isn’t a damn know-it-all all the time. 

Oh, and please don’t read anything into this anybody.  I’m not criticizing anybody I know….it’s just sort of a cathartic moment about things.  And don’t worry either, I’m not upset with anybody or anything.  I’m just stating a fact.  So far I’ve been good at predicting the homegoers, and if I guess whose going home tomorrow, I think it might be Paris and Kinnik.  I hope it isn’t Melissa, because I really think she’s managed to fight back against some bad press…and Paris has a nice voice, but she’s just plain fruity.  And there’s something about being yourself when you’re weird that sort of damages the whole mentality about letting people be themselves.

That was cruel to say, but I think I’m subtely gearing up for this confrontation in the office.  We’lllllll see.

Everything else is golden, and when this job ends I’ll finally be able to submit stuff and audition.  I’m excited!  YAY!

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2006

*hug*

March 9, 2006

Good to know your still alive, and makin money down there!!! miss you!