Mr. Sleeps With A Gun

I kill for a living,

I stop the world from spinning,

For those who made mistakes,

The kinds that every man sometimes makes,

I’m but a shadow,

A ghost in the window,

A faded image with no real face,

A perfect vision of the human race.

And love is not meant for me,

Nobody has to hold my hand,

I don’t worry about what was meant to be

In this or any other land,

And I travel alone

So far from a shattered home

That I’ve never even known

And nobody has to hold my hand.

I fear nothing but the next man,

Who might draw faster than even I can,

But I fight on despite the fear,

And when I die no one will shed a tear.

I have no parents to say my name,

I have no feelings to feel the shame,

I just move along without the need,

To feel, to hate, to cry, to bleed.

And love is not meant for me,

Nobody has to hold my hand,

I don’t worry about what was meant to be,

In this or any other land,

And I travel alone,

So far from a shattered home,

That I’ve never even known

And nobody has to hold my hand.

And I don’t sleep,

And I don’t weep,

So I don’t regret or dream,

My life is perfect, it may seem.

For I am smart and strong,

And I am always right and never wrong,

And the weaknesses of any other man,

Don’t exist within my very brain.

So I don’t hurt,

I just kill,

So I don’t wound,

I just kill,

And I don’t think,

I just kill,

And there’s no mercy,

So I must not feel.

And love is not meant for me,

Nobody has to hold my hand,

I don’t worry about what was meant to be,

In this or any other land,

And I travel alone,

So far from a shattered home,

That I’ve never even known

And nobody has to hold my hand.

And I’ve been trained,

Not to miss,

I’ve been trained,

Not to resist,

So I don’t hurt,

I just kill,

So I don’t wound,

I just kill…..

And nobody has to hold my hand.

Log in to write a note