Morning

Ever hear the song from the High Fidelity soundtrack called Fallen for You? It’s amazing.

Here’s a short little poem.

In missing you now all these days,

I’ve learned a lesson old but new,

A lesson which makes me hope and pray,

That I will one day find,

A love like you that I won’t lose,

Because I’m busy being blind.

A love who holds all the beauty in the world,

So that it spills out from her emerald eyes,

Whose beauty makes me finally realize,

Just how much I lost in losing you,

For though I’ll have found another

Beautiful person to be my lover,

There will never be one just like you,

Yet this fact makes me smile,

For knowing you for that little while.

God it’s amazing down here at college….I couldn’t be better…well…dating would be cool but what I’m doing is so much better than dating at this point. The party scene is amazing, and although I love to sit around in my room and enjoy music, I barely have time I’m too busy partying and socializing….I know so many people around campus and just love every minute of it.

Maybe you didn’t realize this but just stop….look around…..and see everything, really see it…..isn’t it all really just so amazing….even the technology of the world…think about the beauty of the imagination of the inventor of these things………it’s overwhelming. My god what a world.

Tonight’s the finale of the play and some judges are coming to see if any of the actors are worthy of being nominated for the Iron Mountain something or other, the most prestigious acting awards thing in the US. Supposedly those selected are missing just a boob job or a showbiz parent before becoming a star in the world….so I figure I won’t be being nominated….but maybe….wouldn’t that be wonderful….but who knows…if I don’t I’ll make it still.

Man…last night I was at this party and Scott’s like..want a mudslide? And I’m like…sure….let me try it….man alcohol for the most part is raunchy….the tequila and the leinies is awful…but what’s really good and could get you so addicted are Mike’s Hard Lemonade and Smirnoff Ice…so good. It’s interesting, I wonder what my friends from high school would think of me now……actually…I really don’t care….what they think is irrelevant….I do what I want because I want to do it….not because it makes me more popular in the fickle eyes of someone else…..

Man….really…this song from High Fidelity is amazing! I just listen to it in a loop……I should probably go and eat and go prepare for the play. Have a good night all….I know I will.

Log in to write a note

It is pretty amazing how much things change since college…friends, party’s, and beer choice…glad to see that you understand the true value of college…lol…but I agree that MIke’s Hard Lemonade is the dopest!

Well brad, it’s nice to hear your still alive and doing well. I think we all learn alot at college.. some just more than others.

glad to see you writing. keep us posted.

hmm i’ve got mike’s at my disposal but I’ve never bothered to try any..he nice poem, glad u had fun ur first year:)