Manners aren’t a Place Where Rich People Live

Well, I come to you with yet another rant, and this one really has got me down.

You know, I hate being home. I hate it more than anyone will ever know for a thousand reasons.

First things first, the Barnies have come and past and there seems to be a promise of many great shows that I could easily score a role in, especially with Greg not coming to auditions which will give me a chance to highlight my voice at least long enough for them to give me a shot. After all, Greg is good, but he’s not the only one in the world, which is a fact that the musical directors have all but forgot. He won for Cinderella by the way, kudos to him despite the fact that we both felt that the role itself was rather pitiful.

Anyway, I saw several people there and I was talking with Tzietel and her friend and then I was thinking about Bekah who was sitting over at the table with my parents and everything and I realized I hate this hometown and its neighboring cities more than can be imagined. Red Barn is great, yes, because we have a high amount of talent and great shows, but the towns suck.

At college, everybody hangs out with everyone, and I never have a problem going out and having a blast night after night because everybody’s calling me up and asking what we could do. I mean, there’s Casey, Beth, Brian, James, Lindsey(once in awhile), Nancy, John, The Yeagers, my stalker girl Liz, Cast parties, Andy, Iris, etc. The list goes on and on, I never have a dull moment.

Here, I feel like a leech. Firstly, it’s unfair because everytime I want to go do something I call people up. Rachel, Keith, Joe, Lindsey, Bekah, Jessica, Dave once in a while, I call them all. THEY NEVER CALL ME! God damn, I’ve left eight messages at the Gast house for either Gast sister and neither of them are willing to call me. If they don’t have my number, they can look it up, it isn’t hard. I called Lindsey and she promised to call me yesterday and you know what, a whole day was wasted waiting for that God damn call. It’s ridiculous. Hasn’t anyone ever thought about someone else for a change.

For Christ’s sakes, everybody has a cell phone. Greg’s plans got delayed three hours because his friends got ‘detained’ by Greg Brown. Of course, nobody thought they should call my little bro that they were going to be late or anything, they just let things go by. Where did these people learn to be such pigheaded asses?

I have forever been one to include people and I am never included. You want to know when I’ll die? When someone calls me up and asks me to go do something with them. Here at home that is, everybody does at college. Fuck Chetek and Rice Lake and these cities. They can have their fucking self-absorbed, rude, tasteless, ignorant fuckers. I hope anyone who reads this remembers to at least call back the people who have left messages, whether you like them or not.

God, right now I’m so pissed and sad about all this. I’ve spent so long sitting in this house trying not to kill myself and the least my asshole friends could do is call me back when I drop them a line. That’s not too much to ask. Even though nobody can read that far into Crime Story yet, I feel exactly like Reno. You’ll find out…..really the story is a lot about him, too. Not just Max and Tony….anyhooo….I gotta go….enough crying and screaming.

Log in to write a note

I know EXACTLY how you feel. My mom got me a calling card so I could call my friends who live 2 hours away, because THEY never call ME. I almost fainted when MG ACTUALLY asked her dad about spending the night without me calling her. Of course, she never CALLED me, but at least it’s a start. The time before that, I called her to see if she could come over, she never called the whole weekend

she was at her dad’s. As you probably figured, we never got together. Later I found out she couldn’t have gone anywhere with me because she was with her cousins. But she could’ve called me to tell me she couldn’t instead of me sitting by the phone for a day, hoping she’d actually call ME. Ah, sorry, lol, you just reminded me of annoying moments. Don’t mind my rantings ~*Betsy*~

Sadly I’m the friend that doesn’t call. I never call my friends in McCook. I guess it’s slightly different since they live 4 hours away now but I SHOULD call them. No one really calls me either besides Martin and Michelle. But me, I kind of like it that way because I am a loner. I do get lonely but somehow can’t see myself in large groups. This is turning into a note aboue me. Bleh…I’m

sorry that no one calls you. I do know how you feel. Now I just don’t care so much about people calling. Screw them…that’s what I told myself. It works now and then but you still sometimes wish someone would call. I never call my parents either so I’m a bad daughter as well.:P Bah, this is still about me. Sorry. I’m in a funky mood, not paying attention to my words so much. Hope things

cheer up a bit. *hug* Take care Brad!

Aww.I’m sorry. I know how you feel. I’d call u, only yeah I dont have the number and you live quite a ways away..but long distance hug..feel better buddy:)

Yeah…nobody likes to be left hanging or left out. That really sucks. I’m sorry, Brad. At least you have an escape like college.