Last Way Out of Here

There will be a slew of entries coming, I promise thou faithful readers…or is it thee faithful readers? I promise you faithful readers, let’s leave it at that. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, cuz I really don’t have much else to do…hehe….so anyway, here’s a Palo Alto song. These guys are absolutely amazing, I love em, but they sing so damn high….

Running faster through the trees,

Feeling nothing underneath,

Your eyes are open wide,

Let it come in….

Looking for a light to show,

Is it out there any more?

Your head is lifting up

To see how far to run…

And you’re feeling who you are

And you don’t care who it is

How do you feel?

And you’re barely wonderful

And you don’t care if it hurts

How do you feel?

It’s the last way out of here.

Falling backwards broken knees

Waiting to be in between

You lay just where you are

Feeling amused

Yelling screaming on the floor

Louder than you were before

You might just bite your tongue

When you’re reaching for the world…

And you’re feeling who you are

And you don’t care who it is

How do you feel?

And you’re barely wonderful

And you don’t care if it hurts

How do you feel?

It’s the last way out of here

When all your walls are down

When all your walls are down

There’s love.

And you’re feeling who you are

And you don’t care who it is

How do you feel?

And you’re barely wonderful

And you don’t care if it hurts

How do you feel?

It’s the last way out of here

And you’re feeling who you are

And you don’t care whot it is

And you’re barely wonderful

It’s the last thing that you hear,

And you’re feeling who you are

And you don’t care if it hurts

And you’re feeling low that you can’t hang on

It’s the last way….it’s the last way….

Stop to think when all your walls are down

When all your walls are down

Then there’s love

You’re taken what you’re given

When all your walls are down

When all your walls are down

Then there’s love…

It’s the last way out of here.

by PaloAlto

–You ever have so many things you want to talk about so that everyone can hear them…but there are those one or two people who are the ones who are always listening that you don’t want to hear. How do you tell those things? How do you tell them? I’m at a loss on this one, folks.

Went and saw ‘Minnie’s Boys’ with Angie. I was actually kind of surprised that she wanted to do something, but by the end of the night she kind of had explained why. I’m not complaining. I’m glad. I had a great time and it was nice to talk to her again, like before the mess.

She also happened to really bolster my own self-confidence. So thanks for that, dear. I think you possibly gave me the best compliment I’ve ever received….so yay for that.

I’m feeling really good right now…maybe it was a nice solid sleep…I’m not sure. Anyway, there will be more entries later….but right now I’m going to go eat something.

Log in to write a note