John Mayer

This is a call to the colorblind

This is an IOU

I’m stranded behind the horizon line

Tied up in something true

Yes I’m grounded

Got my wings clipped

I’m surrounded by all this pavement

Guess I’ll circle

While I’m waiting for my fuse to dry

Someday I’ll fly

Someday I’ll soar

Someday I’ll be so damn much more

Cause I’m bigger than my body gives me credit for

Why is it not my time?

What is there more to learn?

Shed this skin I’ve been tripping in

Never to quite return

Yes I’m grounded

Got my winggs clipped

I’m surrounded by all this pavement

Guess I’ll circle

While I’m waiting for my fuse to dry.

Someday I’ll fly

Someday I’ll soar

Someday i’ll be so damn much more

Cause I’m bigger than my body gives me credit for

Maybe I’ll tangle in the power lines

And it might be over in a second’s time

But I’ll gladly go down in a flame

If a flame’s what it takes to remember my name

Yes I’m grounded

Got my wings clipped

I’m surrounded by all this pavement

Guess I’ll circle

While I’m waiting for my fuse to dry

Wait for my fuse to dry

Someday I’ll fly

Someday I’ll soar

Someday I’ll be so damn much more

Cause I’m bigger than my body gives me credit for

Cause I’m bigger than my body

I’m bigger than my body

I’m bigger than my body.

 

Figure out what that means.

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2004

*random noter*

I think it probably means different things to different people.It means something specific to you, and it touches other people and maybe they can guess what you are trying to say or maybe they just relate it to themselves.No matter how it is viewed it is beautiful, powerful, very vague and yet specific…and I could guess as to what you are trying to say but I will just tell you what it says to me

This person speaking(whether it’s you or not, I think it is you)is caught in the conformity of the world, is trying to escape it, trying to show his true colors, to prove he isn’t just another face in the crowd, that is he indeed special and unique and worth more than people give him credit for,that he has already accomplished many things that have gone unseen by human eyes, selfish, ignorant eyes

that he is more than just a face, a body…that his soul is larger than life, his heart is more loving than most people deserve or will ever understand, that his dreams are so amazing, that he’s frustrated by the walls surrounding us all, the walls that some have somehow escaped through dishonesty and stupidity, and that pisses him off, and maybe a bit jealous of those who have found ways that are

honest, and he wishes and dreams to be outside the walls, because he CAN see the walls, other people will never try to see, will never be able to see because they don’t want to see them.This person is saying he wants to be known, he wants recognition for the honesty in his heart,&maybe the only way for the blind to see his worth, his accomplishments will be through his death.I’m not sure about the

colorblind…but I can see the blind thing. Brad you will receive recognition…there are people who care about you and will remember you, talk about you in good ways before you die…I think highly of you and I miss reading your diary, miss reading the notes you leave me.Don’t give up. You are special, you are unique and you are beyond amazing. I know all this and I’ve never seen your face or

your voice.Well I’ve “heard” your “voice” through your writing.I’m sorry I haven’t been here for you for so long.I did think about you and I really wanted Internet at home so I could stay in touch.Now I can. I hope you still want to be one of my favorites as well as my friend. Don’t give up hope. *HUG* Love, Marie

And if you have any kind of chatting thing let me know.I have your phone number.I guess I’m just too shy to call you. :)I have MSN messenger joey_z83@hotmail.com and AOL messenger stormierogue so let me know if you have anything and I’ll download it and talk to you.You can call me too if you want but I’ll email you my phone number because I don’t want anyone else to just randomly call me.sorry for

so many damn notes…I’ve spammed ya!

June 14, 2004

hey… you still in shitek? if you are, give me a call… other than working I have no life.. (see HYDROFLITES RANT entry… it will make more sense) luv ya Nik