Indigo Nights

Still no word yet on the Irene Ryans…..I’m still hoping, but Robin is giving me the indication that she’s not going to post the results for a while….which kind of makes me pissed……how are we supposed to prepare if they won’t tell whose going? You’d think they’d want to give a jump on the competition by announcing right now….ohhh well.

Indigo Nights

You linger in my mind,

Like a drug that just won’t let go,

A thought so unkind,

Yet I’ll never let it leave.

For though we may not see eye to eye,

And every word we say fuels our anger,

There’s something about you and I,

That tells me that we’re meant to be……

Your eyes haunt me,

Endlessly,

And I know that it’s all in my mind…..

And your words beguile me,

Effortlessly,

Like no other I’d ever find…..

And in my million dreams of you,

Dancing round and round with you,

I feel the way that we could be…..

On an indigo night,

Amid starlight,

In a rose petal garden by the sea,

Where the waves caress the sand,

As we walk hand in hand….

That’s where I wish we could be.

And if I’m a fool,

For falling for you…..

Then baby, I agree,

That I’m just a fool,

A poor simple fool,

Whose madly in love with you.

And for now as we stand here alone,

On a cold crisp and shadowy night,

Where the stars up above,

Send us their love,

I finally know what it’s like,

To never need to wish on them again…..

For on this indigo night,

Amid starlight,

In this rose petal garden by the sea,

Where the waves caress the sand,

As we walk hand in hand,

There’s no place I’d rather be…..

And if I’m a fool,

For falling for you,

Then baby, I agree,

That I’m just a fool,

A poor simple fool,

Whose madly, deeply, absolutely in love with you….

And you are in love with me…..

This has a song to it, one I created of course…can’t really write the notes however…so there you go! Have a nice day.

Log in to write a note

what a beautiful poem…i’m sure it makes a great song

very cool

he i was just about to say it would make a good song..i have a song i made notes to lol but yeah i think it sucks…oh well anyhow…nicely done

he i was just about to say it would make a good song..i have a song i made notes to lol but yeah i think it sucks…oh well anyhow…nicely done