I’ll Make You an Offer You Can’t Refuse

So, I tried to quit.  I really did.  I told him all the things wrong with the job and….

He offered to remove every obstacle in my path.  Basically, he’ll pay me $650 a week about (not exactly sure, I have to confirm) to work from 8 – 11:30.  Then I jet home and I’m done for the day except for 30 minutes of telecommuting at the end of the day to ship confirm things…..that means I work 20 hours a week…20 hours = $650….that’s freaking $34 an hour man!  AND I’m FREE FOR THE REST OF THE DAY!?

There is nothing so major an ego boost as having a guy basically remove every obstacle, tell you you are the most valuable asset to the company (and I’m their 3 week old temp) and that he’d do anything to keep me.  Wow.  So I’m still on the fence, however…because I’m trying to determine if I’d rather have more money and a few more hours of work or if I’d rather have the steady job for a little less with less hours of work.  They’re dead even, in my mind, because:

Modus: 650 about a week, 20 hours a week, steady, benefits, 401k.

Sub: 875 a week, 30 hours a week, unpredictable but generally steady, less benefits, absolute flexibility.

I can Tutor either way, which is good…so I’ll be making extra money on  the side…which means I’ll be able to save up quite a bit, since I can cover rent in a single week either way!  BOOYAH! 

So what do you guys think?  On two bad notes, Ayla Brown and Gedeon went home on American Idol, I thought Gedeon was creepy, but he was extremely talented and I disagree completely with his being cast off, though America voted.  I feel that Ayla was far better as well than two of the girls they let through…so…bleh.

And I’m having major difficulties with my bank here, combined with major difficulties from the temp agency.  They screwed up my checks and I have to wait for my pay another week and a half that is due to me from the end of February.  That, and my bank holds all my money for two weeks….ridiculous.

That’s all for now.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2006

hey I hope that things are already sorted out for you now…. Take care of yourself! And have fun doing it 🙂