Hail all! Novel 2 shall Begin!

Tomorrow I shall begin writing my second novel. But for now, I just wanted to explain a little, as I probably should have with my first one so that you understood the symbolism behind it and realized how fulfilling a novel really can be. I hope you do find the symbolism there. A lot of it refers to religion.

Well, this second one takes on a different light. The second novel deals with justice and crime and atonement and good and evil. The five crime families that are warring within the states are based off the five main crime families of New York, though all the New York crime families are Italian. Instead, I wanted to diversify my novel so that I could include the Cubans, African-Americans, and Chinese. Just so no one is offended, they are divided by ethnicities for the most part for that was the way of the crime family. It was the family that ran things. Now I also do it so that I may present and display the dichotomies of characters in each crime family. I want to show how each family is really very similar and yet altogether different. None are the true villain, just so I will let you know. I don’t mean to make any race or nationality the ‘bad guy’ any more than the other.

The story uses the races because they fit well, because they display certain symbols I desire, and if you have a problem with that, check the constitution and you’ll find I have my freedoms, especially now that I have forwardly stated that I have no bias towards any race, religion, or creed.

Secondly, the novel also has quite a bit of symbolism dealing with warring Europe throughout the century. If you can figure out which family represents what nation I”ll give you a cookie, as they all represent several different nations at different times, though overall, they shall stick to the same lifeline of the main country I want them to represent. If you know your symbolism and history, you should be able to determine who dies when and where. Which I think is a good allusion to use.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the book, it will be action-packed, somewhat wordy and preachy, very descriptive, and probably quite full of dialogue and vulgarity. What time period you may ask? I leave things like this blank on purpose, I want it to stand as symbols of all sorts of different time periods.

Well, enjoy….I’ll begin tomorrow!

Log in to write a note

i still havent gotten to read the last one, but i will be reading this one;)

i’m gonna try and read this one from the beginning. try not to write too much until after chrismas. 😛