Frustration

I apologize to all of you guys for not writing in here that much, but lately my life has been more busy than ever before. I’ve been running all over trying to figure out what I’m going to do this summer for work, and I’m now coming to this point of absolute burn-out. Here’s what has happened:

Copenhagen has come and gone. It took up a lot of time and it was an interesting show. The best of my life so far. I got nominated for an Irene Ryan finally.

I sent a script to Project Greenlight. Become a member and start reviewing scripts. Mine is “The Shadow and the Light.” Give it all great reviews! You can’t search out scripts, it goes at random, but you might just get lucky and find it.

My car got fixed, partially. It’s been sucking up gas like a hog. Now it’s broken again. I hate it. I HATE it. I don’t know why it’s broken, but it just won’t start. The battery is fine. Bleh.

Other stuff. Nothing major. Money issues. My parents are angry because I spent 400 dollars over the last two months. I can’t argue with them over the fact that my car has burned up 100 dollars of it since it wasn’t fixed PROPERLY or that I spent 100 dollars while I was in Madison on gas and a hotel room and food for two days. I can’t argue with them over the fact that I spent probably 100 of it on food during the time when my car wouldn’t work and I had to order meals and buy food at the store because I couldn’t stay on campus all day. And so on and so on. Shoot me now.

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2004

good to hear from you! let me know where you end up this summer… 🙂 d.

March 21, 2004

Hey, hope you had a great spring break. Talk to you later Luv ya Nik

I know how you feel with the burn out. If it makes you feel any better, I spent four hundred in two months getting all my shit (books and art supplies)…and, I’m not allowed to have my car on campus. Well, glad you’re alive at least. Hope things look up for ya soon.

Jesus. $200 in a month is not that much money. I mean, you’re not spending it on drugs (are you?) Especially not when you’re surviving on your own.