Fallout Boy

So I bought the Fallout Boy CD today, it was on sale, so I couldn’t pass it up. So here are the lyrics to a couple of songs on the CD that I just love. They’ve got really good lyrical rhythm. See what you think.

SUGAR WE’RE GOING DOWN

Am I more than you bargained for yet?

I’ve been dying to tell you anything you want to hear

Cuz that’s just who I am this week.

Lie in the grass next to the mausoleum

I’m just a notch in your bedpost but you’re just a line in a song.

Drop a heart and break a name

We’re always sleeping in and sleeping for the wrong team.

CHORUS

We’re going down, down in an earlier round

And sugar we’re going down swinging

I’ll be your number one with a bullet

A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it.

CHORUS REPEAT

Is this more than you bargained for yet?

Oh don’t mind me, I’m watching you two from the closet

Wishing to be the friction in his jeans

Isn’t it messed up how I’m just dying to be him

I’m just a notch in your bedpost but you’re just a line in a song.

Drop a heart and break a name

We’re always sleeping in and sleeping for the wrong team.

CHORUS

CHORUS REPEAT

CHORUS REPEAT

CHORUS IN ROUNDS

It actually repeats again and again, but it’s just good with the music to it. And the other that I’ve come to like…

I’VE GOT A DARK ALLEY AND A BAD IDEA THAT SAYS YOU SHOULD SHUT YOUR MOUTH

Joke me something awful just like kisses on the necks of “just friends.”

We’re the kids who feel like dead ends

And I want to be known for my hits not just my misses

I took a shot and didn’t even come close.

At trust and love and hope

And the poets are just kids who didn’t make it

Who never had it at all.

CHORUS

And the record won’t stop skipping

And the lies just won’t stop slipping

And besides my reputation’s on the line

We can fake it for the airwaves

Force our smiles, baby, half dead

From comparing myself to everyone else around me.

Everyone else around me….

CHORUS END

Please put the doctor on the phone because I’m not making any sense

Blame everyone but me for this mess

And my back has been breaking from this heavy heart.

We never seemed so far

I’m hopelessly hopeful that you’re just hopeless enough.

But we never had it at all.

CHORUS

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2005

so when i read the title to your entry i thought you were gonna say you got tickets to their concert in november, then i would have had to kill you!!! mwa ha ha ha!!! FOB rock my world!! and their music video for “dance dance” just came out the other nite… it rocks!!! glad to hear you have a good taste in music!!!

October 21, 2005

hey… 🙂

October 27, 2005

I haven’t heard of them but maybe I should do some investigative work. 🙂

November 3, 2005

I would love it if “someone” gave me tons of money later in life. Unfortunately, I can’t plan my life expecting it, but I’ll never stop hoping or believing in you. Miss you!