Fallen For You

This song has really dominated my favorites for such a long time…..it’s by Sheila Nichols and it’s called Fallen for you….maybe I already wrote it in here, but it always gets me so here it is again if I did.

Fallen for you,

Did you ever see me?

Watching from periphery,

I was playing another game,

I hoped you catch on all the same,

Fallen from view,

Did you ever touch me?

Floating through your potpourri,

I thought I felt your fingers once,

After waiting all these months,

But I was wrong, so wrong,

That was just another song

You wrote for another girl,

And I hoped a day could be,

When you’d write a song for me,

But it never came,

I thank you all the same,

But I’ll go now,

So you won’t know how,

Much I’ve fallen for you,

Boy who’s trying to be a man,

Boy who don’t know if he can,

I thought I knew you well enough,

But your walls are still too tough.

But I was wrong, so wrong,

That was just another song

You wrote for another girl,

And I hoped a day could be,

When you’d write a song for me,

But it never came,

I thank you all the same,

But I’ll go now,

So you won’t know how,

Much I thought about you all the time,

Walking around the Gugenheim,

Like a rhyme in my mind,

There you are,

In my car,

But we don’t drive very far

To the beach,

Out of reach,

Next to me,

My fantasy.

Fallen for you,

Did you ever see me,

Watching from periphery,

I was playing another game,

I hoped you’d catch on all the same.

Log in to write a note

what awesome lyrics… and i’ll download it now