Evenings

Hello from River Falls. I’ve started my Summer Theatre program now and it seems to be quite entertaining, though I must admit that I don’t have the greatest parts. As for money, that’s good enough and the people are all right. Right now it’s so damn hot and I just can’t seem to bring myself to sleep even though it’s all I have to do. I want to write, but I don’t feel like it. Eck. So here’s a poem or lyric rolling in my head.

Here in the moment of an evening passing by,

I stare out at the bright city lights

And wonder if you stare up at the small-town stars

And think of me….

The way I think of you….

And miss me….

The way I miss you….

And as the clock ticks another minute on by,

I listen to the songs you’d sing

When you thought no one else was around,

The way I wonder if you see me,

For that’s the way I see you,

And is that the way you dream of me?

It’s the way I dream of you….

I’m going to put on my shoes and forget all these things

That weigh me down and pull me back with their strings

And burst from the doors and windows and walls,

Forget the phone that never receives a call,

And run on home to you,

Just run on home to you….

Just run on home to you….

And as my computer and my TV cast their glow,

I remember that starlight was what we used to know

As the entertainment of the evening,

I wonder if you smile when you think of me,

The way I smile when I think of you,

And if you laugh so sweetly at my memory

The way I laugh at yours….

And I’m alone and I don’t want to be,

And I’m alone and I hate it…

And I’ve got a heart that just can’t stand it,

And it pictures our united hands,

And it pushes and it pulls and it pounds

Until I can’t stand sitting down….

I’m going to put on my shoes and forget all these things

That weigh me down and pull me back with their strings

And burst from the doors and windows and walls,

Forget the phone that never receives a call,

And run on home to you,

Just run on home to you….

Just run on home to you….

~~~~~~~~

I do not have the words to describe me any longer.

Log in to write a note

Is your name really Luther Kincaid? Because if it is then you ahve a freakin awesome name…:)

hey thats a really awesome poem. it really shows true emotion. take care. =)