Drive Me Crazy

No…not the stupid movie nor the stupid song. Neither.

Rather, this is just what I’m feeling right now. At the moment I’m excessively happy and have every right to, since I’m in two one acts at the community theatre, directing one here on campus with a dynamic cast, I’m cast in two so far and promised more…..I’ve written two one acts in the last couple of weeks and I’ve been downloading kickass music.

By the way, here are some bands to check out:

Trapt

Dry Cell

Evanescence(not Fallen Cd, it is burn protected)

Daredevil Soundtrack(This kicks ass but everything is burn protected so you really can’t rock to it all that well.

Seether

Finger Eleven

Rufus Wainwright

Endo

Raging Speedhorn

Jocelyn Pook (is trippy)

Harry Gregson-Williams

Jesper Kyd

Chevelle

Drowning Pool

Zwan

12 Stones

Trevor Rabin

These are some pretty damn good bands if I do say so myself…oh…and I did.

I’ve also been able to contribute a lot to the theatre organizations, I’m up for 7 scholarships totalling over 2000 in funds….promised great rolls this summer and next year if I audition…have the chance to direct the show next christmas here on campus….yes…life is good, right?

NO!

Cuz everything is coming in pairs except one thing: My relationships…it’s just me. Now I’m sure you people who read the last poem know that I want to tell someone, well I do….of course they’ve been blowing me off lately which IS PISSING ME OFF! I love this girl….she drives me crazy but I’m head over heels for her…it’s crazy……

That’s really an update on my life and a little commentary. I’ll probably be writing Tyre’Negoth for a while since CS is boring me. I have all these ideas but there is so much I need to write to get to where I want to go, so I might as well just write a screenplay which is far simpler. It is almost impossible to stand writing a book where people just talk. It drives one crazy having to write ‘he said, she said, asked, exclaimed,’ all the time. Tata for now.

Log in to write a note

I’ve only heard of a few of those bands but those I’ve heard of are great! I know exactly how you feel about CS…I want to get somewhere with DI but I have to write all this boring stuff to get there -_- *sighs* Why can’t you tell her how you feel? ~*Betsy*~

All the ones I’ve heard of kickass. I can’t get enough of Bring me back to life, by Evanescence. I’ve been listening to a lot of Enigma lately. Probably not your cup of tea, but I like it. It’s different for everybody when it comes to love and all, but I think I can sympathize with ya there. Nothing worse than loving someone so much and having them not even know you exist. I may be ramblin

SPEEDHORN!!!! yay! ^._.^ Yeah writing stuff like that can get boring not to read just thing of another was to said she said/proclaimed/whispered/announced…grrr. Neway, thankyou for your note and naturally the favour is returnable to you. *HUGZ*

congrats on bein up for the scholarships..im gonna look for some more pretty soon since i obviously got screwed over for the major one I put in for…good luck with the chick ur chasin, but don’t let obsession consume u;), and lastly, at least you are writing, i feel like such a slacker because I havent even written anything new for myself lately and i’m tapped out of ideas;(

Wow, those are some great bands. I love “Sick of it all” by Finger Eleven. I was just listening to that. :)Congrats on all of the great stuff you have going for you right now. I hope it all goes well.

So what do you plan on doing for a living? Anything with writing? Just curious. *squints at top-right corner* It says you’re twenty. Are you in college? You know, just curious and all. When did you write and complete your first real novel-length story? And have you ever thought of publishing? Do you know any good companies? I have a novel I’d like to send in. Sorry for the ?’. -Eowyn’s Blade

hope she talks to you soon